ST. MARY’S CHURCH

IMG_0580

In preparation for our shoot, I went to our filming location, St. Mary’s Church, for many reasons. It’s useful to understand the size of the building instead of relying on memory so you can plan how shots are going to look, where to put cameras etc. I also got to find out where sockets were for my lights. Having already done a shot list was great as I could really get to where I wanted to shoot from and see if it worked as I had planned. There may be something in the way or things may be different sizes from what you remembered but luckily I was lucky for it all to work with my plans. Below are some images I took of the church’s interior.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was lucky enough to be given of a tour of the church while I was there by a group of ladies who also let me take videos to replicate shots I had planned for the shoot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of the ladies directly me to the part of the church providing information about the building itself and gave me a leaflet which was a help. The leaflet had a great map of the church which I scanned and photocopied to help me during the shoot. Having these plans communicated the different stages of where the cameras, equipment such as lights and the dolly and track, and where the actors should be. Hopefully it’ll improve efficiency.

The leaflet I was given when visiting St. Mary's featuring a map of the building itself.

The leaflet I was given when visiting St. Mary’s featuring a map of the building itself.

One thought on “ST. MARY’S CHURCH

Leave a Reply

